3 Indians, 4 Australians: Harbhajan Singh names his all-time Test XI – cricket

Former cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting discovered their respective names within the line-up as out-of-favour India spinner Harbhajan Singh named his all-time Test XI just lately. Harbhajan, who will subsequent be seen donning the yellow of Chennai Super Kings within the upcoming version of the Indian Premier League (IPL), was requested to assemble a staff who in response to him could possibly be one of the best XI within the longest format.

Also Read: 6, 6, 6, 6, 6! Dhoni lights up Chepauk ahead of awaited comeback - WATCH

Harbhajan began by choosing Virender Sehwag and Matthew Hayden because the openers. Sehwag is considered top-of-the-line high-order batsmen within the historical past of Test cricket and he has received two triple tons to attest that truth. With 8625 runs and a highest rating of 380, not many would argue with Hayden’s inclusion both.

Harbhajan handed over the essential quantity three and 4 spots to former teammates Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar respectively. Dravid’s credentials at three is second to none whereas Tendulkar’s numbers communicate for themselves.

Also Read: Just hate playing India’: Aussie pacer ahead of Women’s T20 WC final

Former South Africa cricket Jacques Kallis comes after Tendulkar to take up the all-rounder’s function. With 13289 runs and 292 wickets within the longest format, Kallis will certainly go down as top-of-the-line all-rounders, if not one of the best.

Ricky Ponting oversaw a number of the finest moments in Australian cricket and little question was picked by Harbhajan because the captain of this facet. The off-spinner revealed Ponting pipped the likes of Brian Lara, Virat Kohli and Kevin Pietersen for a spot in his staff.

The wicket-protecting function was given to Kumar Sangakkara, who has 12400 runs to his title within the longest format. “Adam Gilchrist was a great player but Sangakkara’s record speaks for itself. He averaged 57 in Tests and it would have been a lot more had he not also been a wicket-keeper in the first part of his career.”

Also Read: ‘It isn’t your choice’: Bhogle on van Niekerk’s ‘free pass to final’ remark

Shaun Pollock, Wasim Akram and Glenn McGrath shaped the fearsome tempo trio whereas Shane Warne was picked on the lone spinner by Harbhajan Singh.

Harbhajan’s Test XI: Virender Sehwag, Matthew Hayden, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Jacques Kallis, Ricky Ponting (C), Kumar Sangakkara (WK), Shaun Pollock, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *