Cricket Australia announce schedule, India series listed in it
By: PTI | Melbourne |

Published: May 28, 2020 4:54:11 pm

(Representational picture)

Ending weeks of hypothesis, Cricket Australia on Thursday confirmed that India will make the journey Down Under beginning October this yr for an project comprising 4 Tests, ODIs in addition to T20 Internationals.

Cricket Australia introduced its summer season schedule, which is able to start with the tour of Zimbabwe from August 9.

India will tour the nation for a T20 series, which is able to start on October 11 at Brisbane adopted by matches on October 14 and 17.

Virat Kohli’s males will then return for a four-Test series, starting on December three at Brisbane, and it will likely be adopted by a three-match ODI series.

“We know that circumstances or events beyond our control could mean that the final schedule potentially may look different to the one released today, but we’ll be doing everything we can to get as much international cricket in as possible this summer,” Kevin Roberts, Cricket Australia CEO, stated in a press release.

“We will communicate any changes to the schedule if or when they are required,” he added.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and keep up to date with the most recent headlines

For all the most recent Sports News, obtain Indian Express App.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *