ICC awards 2019 winners’ list: Full list of all award winners announced by cricket’s parent body – cricket

ICC Awards 2019: England all-rounder Ben Stokes gained the celebrated Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Player of the Year after a shocking 2019. Indian opener Rohit Sharma was awarded the ODI participant of the yr. Australia quick bowler Pat Cummins has been named the Test Player of the Year.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli gets ‘Spirit of Cricket’ accolade for heartwarming gesture

Here is the total list of ICC Award winners:

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year – Ben Stokes (England)

Test Cricketer of the Year – Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma (India)

T20I Performance of the Year Deepak Chahar (India, 6-7 v Bangladesh)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli stopping the followers booing Steve Smith on the Oval

David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year – Richard Illingworth

“I would like to thank the ICC for giving me this award and the BCCI for giving me the opportunity to represent the country. It is great to be recognised in this fashion. We are very happy with the way we performed as a team in 2019. We could have done better but we have a lot of positives and a lot to look forward to in 2020,” Rohit mentioned after receiving the award.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli named captain in ICC Test team of the year ruled by Australians

“I am very happy to receive this award. I would like to thank the ICC for this award and to the BCCI for giving me a chance to represent my country. That performance was very special for me. I got an opportunity to play for India after a long time. Taking six wickets conceding only seven runs was a dream performance for me and will always remain close to my heart,” Chahar was as quoted by ICC.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *