ICC U19 World Cup: 5 matches, 5 wins – Team India’s road to final in South Africa – cricket

Team India will search for their fifth ICC Under-19 World Cup crown once they lock horns towards Bangladesh in a mouth-watering final at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Sunday. It can be a contest between probably the most constant groups in the historical past of the event towards first-time finalists Bangladesh. India beforehand gained the event in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018 whereas they completed runners-up in 2006 and 2016. Let’s have a look a how India sealed a spot in the championship conflict for this version of the multi-nationwide event.

Also Read: Pujara, Rahane wish young brigade ahead of ICC Under-19 World Cup final

Match 7, Group A: India beat Sri Lanka by 90 runs

An spectacular batting efficiency, topped by disciplined bowling, noticed India romp house to a 90-run victory over Sri Lanka in their event opener. Batting first, India put up a greater than aggressive rating of 297/4, with opener Yashasvi Jaiswal (59), skipper Priyam Garg (56) and vice-captain Dhruv Jurel (52) scoring fifties. The bowlers then stored the Lankan batsmen below examine, bowling them out for simply 207 in 45.2 overs.

Match 11, Group A: India beat Japan by 10 wickets

India thumped debutants Japan by 10 wickets in their second match to safe a spot in the quarters. India bowled out the minnows for 41 runs in 22.5 overs with leggie Ravi Bishnoi taking 4 wickets. It was the joint second lowest whole in the historical past of the event and joint third lowest in Under-19 historical past. India wanted simply 4.5 overs to recover from the road with openers Yashasvi Jaiswal (29) and Kumar Kushagra (13) remaining unbeaten.

Also Read: Bangladesh U19 players dance after sealing historic final berth – Watch

Match 20, Group A: India beat New Zealand by 44 runs (DLS)

India recorded their third win of the event by beating New Zealand in a rain-affected recreation in Bloemfontein. Following half-centuries from openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Divyansh Saxena, rain got here lashing down onerous and the goal was 192 for New Zealand to chase in 23 overs. Ravi Bishnoi scalped 4 wickets whereas Atharva Ankolekar snared three as India gained the match by 44 runs.

Quarter-final 1: India beat Australia by 74 runs

Pacer Kartik Tyagi shone the brightest as India blew away Australia to report a snug 74-run victory at Portchefstroom. Kartik’s 4 wickets got here after India recovered by way of Atharva Ankolekar’s combative half-century to attain 233/9. Riding on Kartik’s spell in which he swung the ball at an excellent velocity, India bundled out Australia for 159 with 6.three overs to spare.

Also Read: Atharva Ankolekar’s final of reckoning after IPL miss

Semi-final 1: India beat Pakistan by 10 wickets

Yashasvi Jaiswal (105*) and Divyansh Saxena (59*) stored a cool head to string collectively the best ever opening partnership towards Pakistan by any staff at this stage as India gained the match by 10 wickets. The efficiency of the openers complimented that of the bowlers who produced the products to prohibit a gifted Pakistan aspect to a beneath par whole of 172. Left-arm paceman Sushant Mishra was the decide of the bowlers for India as he completed with figures of three/28 in 8.1 overs. His new ball companion Kartik Tyagi took 2/32 whereas leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi ended with figures of two/46.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *