India Legends finalize squad for Road Safety World Series: Sachin Tendulkar to lead, Sehwag, Yuvraj, Zaheer in team
By: Sports Desk |

Updated: February 17, 2020 6:51:40 pm

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Munaf Patel are in the India Legends team. (File Photo)

The India Legends squad for the Road Safety Awareness Series, an exhibition T20 event for retired cricketers, has been introduced. Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka West Indies and India are the international locations which will probably be collaborating in the event.

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan , Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe (WK)

As per the sequence schedule launched on Thursday, a complete of 11 matches will probably be performed in the event. The sequence will characteristic some large names in cricket from India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa like Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Brian Lara, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Brett Lee, Brad Hodge, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Ajantha

Australia Legends: Brett Lee (c), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint McKay, George Grean, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Rob Quiney, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (C), Ridley Jacobs (WK), Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Danza Hyatt, Darren Ganga, Pedro Collins, Ricardo Powell, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn and Yohan Blake.

Sri Lanka Legends: TM Dilshan (C), Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Chamara Kapugedara, Vaas, Maharoof, Atapattu, Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Tushara, Thilina Kandamby and Upul Chandana.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (C), Ryan McLaren, Andrew Butch James, Andrew Hall, Garnett J Kruger, J Rudolph, Albie Morkel, Van Der Wath, Neil Rhodes, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne Van Wyk and Paul Harris.

Two of the 11 matches of the event will probably be performed at Wankhede, 4 on the Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium in Pune, 4 at D Y Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and the ultimate sport will probably be performed at Brabourne Stadium right here on March 22.

Watch: Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting rewind time with sixes in Bushfire Bash

Pune will host two India matches (towards South Africa Legends on March 14 and Australia Legends on March 20), whereas Wankhede and D Y Patil will host one match every that includes the host team.

India Legends led by Tendulkar will play towards Sri Lanka Legends at DY Patil on March 10.

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar is the commissioner of the sequence and the video games will start at 7 pm.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and keep up to date with the most recent headlines

For all the most recent Sports News, obtain Indian Express App.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *