India-Pakistan tennis ball cricket match to take play at Sharjah – cricket

Traditional rivals India and Pakistan will as soon as once more go head to head at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah when an particularly drawn-up India XI and Pakistan XI will conflict in opposition to one another on the sidelines of the third version of the 10PL-World Cup of tennis ball cricket event on March 11.

The event will characteristic among the greatest tennis ball cricket gamers in motion. The event itself will probably be performed from March 8-13 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, like within the first two editions.

West Indies’ Dwayne Bravo has been named because the face of event and can make an look on the ultimate day.

While the India squad for the match will probably be coached by Bharat Lohar and managed by Javid Shaikh, the Pakistan line-up may have Asif Mumtaz as coach and Usman Manzoor as supervisor. An fascinating selection within the Pakistan line-up is Shiraz Ahmed who performed underneath Bravo for Maratha Arabians of their triumphant T10 league marketing campaign at Abu Dhabi.

The final time an India and Pakistan aspect performed one another at Sharjah was in 2013-14 in the course of the closing of the Under-19 Asia Cup. Much earlier than that, the senior sides clashed for the final time in March 2000 throughout a triangular event additionally that includes South Africa.

The 10PL event is the brainchild of UAE-primarily based firm Petromann. A complete of 16 groups participated within the first two editions of 10PL-World Cup of tennis ball cricket and for this 12 months practically 40 expressions of curiosity have already been obtained by the organisers for the accessible 20 spots.

Abdul Latif Khan, chairman, Petromann stated: “This format is very popular in the Indian subcontinent. We have had many of cricketing legends from the subcontinent rising from playing this brand of cricket. So it was only appropriate that we offer them a rich tribute by staging this special India-Pakistan match.”

“If we succeed then we can see more such matches between the two sides in the future. We have chosen two very exciting squads from the best available players in the format from the two countries”, he added.

India: Ankur Singh, Omkar Desai, Thomas Dias, Moyoddin Shaikh, Krishna Satpute, Usman Patel, Sumeet Dhekale, Yogesh Penkar, Ajith Mohithe, Dinesh Nakrani, Sarooj, Vishwajith Taqoor, Jafar Jamal, Vijay Pawle, Sultan Khan; Coach: Bharat Lohar; Manager: Javid Shaikh.

Pakistan: Shiraz Ahmed, Zaheer Kalia, Mubashar Ahmad, Karim Khan, Fahimullah Shah, Wajid Khan, Irfan, Saddam Shah, Usman Pacer, Jalat Khan, Karna Zahid, Shebaz Ahmed, Nadir, Sayed Maqsood, Samiullah; Coach: Asif Mumtaz; Manager: Usman Manzoor.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *