India vs New Zealand: Rohit Sharma’s numbers pose a big concern for Virat Kohli and Co ahead of 2nd T20I – cricket

Opener Rohit Sharma is thought to be one of essentially the most explosive batsmen in white-ball cricket however his file towards New Zealand doesn’t paint a good image. Rohit is the second-highest run-getter in T20Is, behind skipper Virat Kohli, however his kind has usually left his nook when Team India lock horns towards the Kiwis. The development continued within the first T20I in Auckland on Friday and the India vice-captain shall be hopeful of a higher present within the second T20I on the identical venue on Sunday.

Also Read: India Predicted XI for 2nd T20I: Kohli to make one critical change

Historically, New Zealand are one of the perimeters towards whom Rohit has struggled within the shortest format. In 10 innings, he has been dismissed in single digits six occasions towards the Kiwis. This share is highest for Rohit towards New Zealand compared with different groups (minimal 5 matches performed).


Moreover, Rohit averages 22.77 towards the Kiwis which is fourth lowest amongst batsmen who’ve performed no less than 10 innings towards New Zealand in T20Is.

Also Read: Will Pant come back? Asks reporter, Rahul gives short but precise answer


Rohit’s strike price additionally suffers a bit towards New Zealand. Rohit’s regular strike price of 138.14 drops all the way down to 129.74 towards the Kiwis, which is his second lowest towards any workforce (minimal 5 matches performed).

Also Read: ‘We’ve to be more aggressive with ball’-Sodhi outlines NZ plans for 2nd T20


New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (wk), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *