India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I, Auckland weather and pitch report: Another high scoring encounter on cards on sunny day in Auckland – cricket

After a surprising six-wicket win in the primary T20I towards New Zealand, India will take on New Zealand in the 2nd T20I at Eden Park in Auckland in the 2nd T20I on Sunday. Virat Kohli & co. will probably be wanting to win the match and prolong their lead in the 5-match T20I collection, particularly for the reason that match is being performed on the identical day India are celebrating their 70th Republic Day. The curtain raiser of the collection was a showdown between India and Kiwi batsmen, with the guests popping out on prime. Will or not it’s extra of the identical in the 2nd T20I? Here is a take a look at Auckland’s weather and pitch report on Sunday.

The cloud cowl in Auckland is anticipated to be round 15 per cent all through the day, however zero per cent likelihood of rain and precipitation is predicted on Sunday. The temperature is anticipated to hover between 26 diploma celcius and 18 diploma celcius on Sunday, and it’s anticipated to be a sunny day.

Also learn: India Predicted XI for 2nd T20I: Kohli to make one critical change

The dew issue is anticipated to play a job on the Auckland pitch at night time, which could immediate the captain profitable the toss to elect to bowl. Eden Park is without doubt one of the smallest grounds, and the pitch is thought to assist batsmen, very similar to it was seen in the primary T20I. The 2nd T20I may develop into one other high-scoring thriller between India and New Zealand.

Eden Park Auckland Venue Insights

Highest crew whole: 245/5 by AUS vs NZ in 2018

Lowest crew whole: 107 all-out by NZ towards SA in 2017

Highest particular person rating: 105 by M Guptill (NZ) towards AUS in 2018

Best bowling figures: 5/18 by Tim Southee (NZ) towards PAK in 2010

Also learn: ‘I want them to…’: Ganguly sets target for Kohli & Co in New Zealand

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I channel and on-line streaming particulars

All the matches will probably be broadcast LIVE on Star Sports 1 SD, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 (Tamil, Telugu, Kannada & Bangla).

India vs New Zealand Squads

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (wk), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *