India vs New Zealand: ‘They’re the No. 1 team in the world but…’ – Ross Taylor on T20I series against Virat Kohli and Co – cricket

Despite being thrashed by Australia just lately, New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor is assured of team’s probabilities in the upcoming T20I series against India beginning Friday. The two groups are scheduled to play 5 matches with the curtain-raiser set to be performed at Eden Park in Auckland. After the conclusion of T20I series, New Zealand and India will characteristic in three ODIs and two Tests as effectively.

Also Read: ‘If you need a finisher…’: Gavaskar speaks out on Rahul-Pant debate

Ahead of the blockbuster T20I series, Taylor said their familiarisation with the circumstances will hand their the benefit over the primary ranked team in the world.

“We were completely outplayed in all facets of the game throughout the whole series (against Australia), but now we’re back on home soil and India will be a totally different opposition,” Taylor was quoted as saying by

“They’re the No 1 team in the world, but we’re obviously in conditions that we know, so let’s get through the white-ball phase first before we get on to talking about that.”

Also Read: ‘Took it upon himself to do job for the team’: Kohli’s praise for teammate

Taylor additionally spoke relating to the rise of T20I cricket in the previous few years. However, he talked about the have to maintain all three codecs in tact and not give significance to at least one explicit format.

“Not a lot of people knew what to expect in the first World Cup in South Africa in 2007, but it’s grown a lot. Obviously the IPL came along not so long after. Quite often you used to play one, maybe two games, now we’ve got a five-match series. The game’s evolved and the shots that the men and the women are playing make it exciting for people to come along and watch,” Taylor mentioned.

Also Read: Rohit trolls Chahal on collage with The Rock with hilarious caption

“There’s been a lot of talk in recent times about (the future) of Test cricket and one-day cricket and T20. Hopefully there’s room for all three and T20 for the next five matches anyway will be exciting and the New Zealand public will be looking forward to a good series.”

New Zealand T20I squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce (video games 4-5), Colin de Grandhomme (video games 1-3), Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *