India vs Sri Lanka, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup LIVE: First wicket down for IND – cricket

INDW vs SLW Live updates: Sri Lanka received the toss and elected to bat first in opposition to India at Junction Oval in Melbourne. India grew to become the primary facet to sail by to the knockout phases after securing wins in opposition to hosts and defending champions Australia, in addition to Bangladesh and New Zealand, within the first week of the event. Victory over Sri Lanka would see India prime Group A and head into the semifinals excessive on confidence. 

Follow India W vs Sri Lanka W reside under:

11:35 hrs: Mandhana’s wicket has no impact on Shafali Verma as she continues her assault on Siriwardene. She smashes 15 runs within the sixth over.

11:30 hrs:Mandhana departs after scoring 17 runs. She tried to go for an enormous heave over lengthy-on however mistimed it badly. The ball went straight into the fingers of Kavisha Dilhari at mid-on.

11:23 hrs: Shafali and Mandhana are taking Sri Lankan bowling aside.

11:11 hrs: India have made a brilliant begin to their run-chase with Shafali slamming a boundary off the primary ball of the innings. India get 6 from the primary over.

10:58 hrs: Sri Lanka managed to get 113 runs of their 20 overs as Kavisha Dilhari slammed a boundary off Shikha on the ultimate ball of the innings.

10:54 hrs: Sri Lanka are shedding their wickets in heaps. Shikha Pandey acquired the ninth wicket down for India within the 19th over.

10:51 hrs: Another Wicket! Sri Lanka lastly made it to 100-run mark earlier than Indian eves eliminated one other batter. Poonam Yadav acquired her first wicket as she eliminated Nilakshi de Silva.

10:41 hrs: Radha Yadav has her fourth wicket of the match as Anushka Sanjeewani is bamboozled by her. Sanjeewani is adjudged lbw and she or he’s challenges the umpire’s determination. DRS reveals that ball strikes the highest of the stumps, so the assessment is retained by the Sri Lankan batter goes again to the pavilion.

10:32 hrs: This time Gayakwad is the one who will get the wicket for India. Krishnamurthy takes one other catch as Siriwardene departs for 13 runs.

10:27 hrs:WICKET! Radha Yadav is on hearth as she get her third wicket of the match. Hansima Karunaratne tries to clear the lengthy-off boundary however Veda Krishnamurthy takes a effectively-judged catch close to the ropes.

10:21 hrs: Shashikala Siriwardene and Hansima Karunaratne are rebuilding the innings for Sri Lanka after shedding three fast wickets.

10:13 hrs: OUT! Radha Yadav picks up her second wicket of the match, eradicating Hasini Perera for seven runs.

10:07 hrs: Radha Yadav has picked up the prized wicket of Athapaththu. She tried to go for the utmost however the ball went straight into the fingers of Shikha Pandey at deep sq. leg.

09:58 hrs: OUT! Gayakwad picks the second wicket

09:51 hrs: Four and Four! Shikha Pandey proves to be costly in her second over as he goes for couple of boundaries. Madavi hit the primary ball of the over in direction of third man for a 4 whereas the final ball was hammered in direction of mid off for a boundary by Athapaththu.

09:45 hrs: OUT! Deepti Sharma has picked the primary wicket of the innings as removes Umesha Thimashini. She sliced the ball into the fingers of Gayakwad at backward level. Thimashini goes for 2.

09:39 hrs: Shikha Pandey too provides away six runs in her first over as Athapaththu will get her second boundary in as many overs. The ball was barely over pitched the ball batswoman hit it within the air in direction of covers for a boundary.

09:33 hrs: Deepti Sharma bowls the primary over of the innings and she or he concedes 6 runs off it. Athapaththu will get a fortunate boundary within the over because the ball takes an inside edge and goes for a 4 in direction of fantastic leg.

09:28 hrs: The gamers are out within the center for their respective nationwide anthems. A small recap: Sri Lanka received the toss and opted to bat first. India will probably be eyeing early wickets to place stress on their continental rivals.

09:22 hrs: Skipper Harmanpreet at toss – “It’s a good opportunity for us to chase. We are sticking with the same players that played in the last match. We are winning and we need to just keep doing the right things.”

09:16 hrs: Sri Lanka XI: Chamari Athapaththu(c), Umesha Thimashini, Hasini Perera, Hansima Karunaratne, Shashikala Siriwardene(w), Harshitha Madavi, Anushka Sanjeewani, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Sathya Sandeepani, Udeshika Prabodhani

09:10 hrs: India XI: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Taniya Bhatia(w), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

09:00 hrs: TOSS ! Sri Lanka win toss and elect to bowl first in opposition to India in Melbourne. The SL skipper says 120 will probably be a great complete on this wicket.

08:50 hrs: In all of the earlier three outings, India did not placed on massive scores on the board. They managed simply 132 runs in opposition to Australia, 142 in opposition to Bangladesh and 133 vs New Zealand. Harmanpreet Kaur and Co will probably be wanting to placed on a greater present with the bat earlier than the knockouts.

08:40 hrs: The Indians are on a roll, having simply sealed their semifinal berth with wins over defending champions Australia, Bangladesh and New Zealand. The Lankans, alternatively, are out of the semifinal race following two losses up to now.

08:30 hrs: A semifinal berth secured, the unbeaten Indian girls’s cricket workforce would look to handle a few of its batting points within the remaining Group A match in opposition to Sri Lanka at Junction Oval in Melbourne.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *