Promotion for Bismah Maroof and Javeria Khan, pay hike for all categories – cricket

Experienced cricketers Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan and Diana Baig have obtained promotions within the newest PCB Women’s central contract listing regardless that the variety of gamers with contracts shrunk additional to 9.

Maroof, who has now been promoted to Category A, together with Javeria, has been retained as captain until 2020-21 season, whereas the contract of head coach Iqbal Imam has additionally been renewed. Imam will resume his duties within the excessive-efficiency set-up. Iqbal’s substitute can be made by way of an commercial course of.

The likes of left-arm spinner Anam Amin and center-order batter Omaima Sohail have been the brand new entrants within the listing because the PCB introduced a rise of 33 % within the month-to-month retainers of the Category A gamers, whereas gamers in Category B and C will obtain 30 and 25 per cent rise, respectively.

The 9-participant listing contains 16-year-previous Syeda Aroob Shah, 15-year-previous Ayesha Naseem, 22-year-previous Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Fatima Sana, Kainat Hafeez, Najiha Alvi, Rameen Shamim, Saba Nazir and Sadia Iqbal.

“On behalf of the selection committee, I would like to congratulate all the players who have received the central contracts. The selection committee had detailed deliberations prior to announcing the central contracts. International performances over the past 12 months, fitness standards and the players’ ability to contribute in both white ball formats were key measures that formed the criteria for the selection,” Urooj Mumtaz, the ladies’s chief selector stated.

“Bismah and Javeria have been promoted to Category A, following leading performances with the bat in the last year. Diana Baig has been promoted to Category B and she joins Aliya Riaz and Sidra Nawaz – both of whom have been retained in this category – as she topped the T20I bowling charts for Pakistan in the last 12 months.”

Category A: Bismah Maroof and Javeria Khan

Category B: Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig and Sidra Nawaz

Category C: Nida Dar, Umaima Sohail, Anam Amin and Nahida Khan

Emerging: Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Kainat Hafeez, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Najiha Alvi, Rameen Shamim, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal and Syeda Aroob Shah

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *