Ranji Trophy Final LIVE: Saurashtra win toss, elect to bat first against Bengal – cricket

Ranji ultimate reside updates: “A win in the Ranji final can take players to the next level—the tag of being Ranji champions. We already have bowlers who should be in national contention,” says Bengal batsman Manoj Tiwary forward of his 100th Ranji match. Having confronted defeats within the ultimate twice, 2005-06 against Uttar Pradesh and 2006-07 against Mumbai, the 34-year-previous is eager to make amends. “Against UP, we lost a very close match. In Mumbai, we were so close and had got them under some pressure. I played a loose shot and got out to Rohit Sharma at point. In this match, there will be value on my wicket. I will try and get a big innings.”

There is large anticipation and there are marquee gamers who will want to step up and get the job performed for his or her respective sides. This is India’s premier home event and this when, characters will probably be examined.

Bengal vs Saurashtra, LIVE updates:

9:09 hrs: Saurashtra have gained the toss and they’re going to bat first.


9:01 hrs: Squads –

Saurashtra: Jaydev Unadkat (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Sheldon Jackson, Kamlesh Makwana, Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Harvik Desai, Snell Patel. Kishan Parmar, Avi Barot (wk), Prerak Mankad, Samarth Vyas, Vishwaraj Jadeja, Kushang Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Parth Bhut

Bengal: Abhimanyu Easwaran (c), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Anustup Majumdar, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Sudip Chatterjee, Abhishek Raman, Arnab Nandi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ishan Porel, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Shreyan Chakraborty, Nilkantha Das, Agniv Pan (wk) and Sudip Gharami.

8:48 hrs – This one is the large one: Saurashtra tackle Bengal within the ultimate of Ranji Trophy and there’s immense anticipation on each the perimeters.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *