Saurashtra secure a 44-run lead as Bengal get all out for 381 in the Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Final.

Saurashtra win the Ranji Trophy final Saurashtra win the Ranji Trophy last at Rajkot on Friday.

Ranji Trophy 2020 Final, Day 5, Saurashtra vs Bengal Final Highlights: Skipper Jaydev Unadkat produced a lion-hearted spell when it mattered the most and paved the means for Saurashtra’s maiden Ranji Trophy title triumph on the foundation of the first-innings lead at Rajkot on Friday.

Bengal had the higher hand going into day 5 after Anustup Majumdar (63) and Arnab Nandi (40 not out) shared an unbeaten 91-run stand in the last session Thursday.

But Unadkat, who had single-handily taken Saurashtra into the last with a seven-wicket haul in opposition to Gujarat on the last day of their semifinal, rose to the event but once more to place his workforce on the cusp of a historic victory.

The left-arm pacer had Majumdar LBW and Akash Deep run out in a house of three balls to show the recreation on its head. One hour and 10 minutes of play in the decisive morning session yielded 27 runs and 4 wickets with Bengal all out for 381, giving Saurashtra a 44-run first innings lead.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *