Sunil Gavaskar and Rohit Sharma to open in Wasim Jaffer’s Mumbai XI – cricket

Former India opener Wasim Jaffer has been very lively on social media ever since hanging his boots in March. With the coronavirus outbreak forcing everybody to keep indoors, he has been interacting with followers commonly on Twitter and has now provide you with his all-time Mumbai XI since 1970.

Taking to Twitter, Jaffer introduced his crew which might have Sunil Gavaskar open the batting with Rohit Sharma. In reality, he additionally named Gavaskar the captain of the crew which incorporates the legendary Sachin Tendulkar amongst others. Interestingly, he has additionally included Vinod Kambli. Considered an immensely gifted batsman, Kambli may by no means actually make it depend on the worldwide stage after a string of excellent scores early on.


A veteran of 260 first-class video games, Jaffer additionally performed 31 Test matches and 2 ODIs for India. Having began off with Mumbai, the opener moved to Vidarbha earlier than the 2015-16 season. Playing for Vidarbha, whereas Jaffer grew to become the primary participant to play in 150 Ranji Trophy video games in 2019, he additionally had an excellent run in the 2018-19 season, scoring 1037 runs at a median of 69.13 with 4 tons of and a highest rating of 206.

Jaffer’s Mumbai XI since 1970: Sunil Gavaskar (c), Rohit Sharma, Dilip Vengsarkar, Sachin Tendulkar, Vinod Kambli, C Pandit (wk), Sairaj Bahutule / Ramesh Powar, Ajit Agarkar / Abdul Ismail, Zaheer Khan, A Kuruvilla, P Shivalkar, 12th- G Parkar

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *