Tamim Iqbal, Rubel Hossain in Bangladesh squad for Pakistan T20Is – cricket

Bangladesh on Saturday introduced the squad for the three-match T20I sequence in Pakistan starting January 24.

Opener Tamim Iqbal, who hasn’t performed worldwide cricket since final yr’s World Cup, has returned to the T20I aspect. The left-handed batsman was imagined to return for the India tour in October however pulled out as a result of private causes.

Meanwhile, 20-year-previous pacer Hasan Mahmud has earned his maiden name-up with Rubel Hossain additionally making a comeback for the primary leg of the three-half tour of Pakistan.

Bangladesh are set to play three T20Is, two Tests and an ODI in Pakistan between January and April. The T20I sequence will probably be performed from January 24-27, adopted by the primary Test from February 7 to 11.

READ: ‘It’s the left shoulder,’ Kohli provides update on Rohit’s nasty injury

Bangladesh will then return to Pakistan in April for the one-off ODI which will probably be performed on April three and the second Test from April 5-9.

Pakistan have additionally recalled the skilled duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik, together with pacer Shaheen Afridi for the T20I sequence.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Kumer Das, MD Mithun, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Hasan Mahmud

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *