Women’s tri-nation series: India look to improve fielding as they take on Australia
By: PTI | Canberra |

Published: February 1, 2020 4:13:36 pm

India look to improve fielding

The Indian ladies’s workforce will look for an improved present within the fielding division to complement its tremendous bowling when it takes on Australia in its second recreation of the tri-series right here on Sunday.

India are on high of the factors desk after the Harmapreet Kaur-led aspect beat England by 5 wickets within the event opener on Friday.

India put up a tremendous bowling efficiency, led by their spinners, to prohibit England to 147, which was adopted by a match-winning unbeaten 42-run knock by skipper Harmanpreet.

In the bating division, the highest 4 together with younger Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues and Harmapreet have been all amongst runs, however the center order comprising Veda Krishnamurthy and Taniya Bhatia struggled.

However, India have been removed from spectacular when it got here to fielding with Harmanpreet, Jemimah and Veda dropping catches, aside from misfields, and they aspect will will look to shortly pull up their socks.

“I’m really happy that our young players could play with freedom. We have to work hard on our fielding. We need to improve.” Harmanpreet had stated after the match.
Defending T20 world champions Australia, on the opposite hand, will likely be determined to bounce again after happening to England in an exciting recreation that was determined by way of a Super Over on Saturday.

The Australian bowlers remained largely unsuccessful towards England as solely opener Beth Mooney starred with the bat.

The house aspect will take confidence type the truth that India had misplaced each their matches towards them within the tri-nation T20 sequence in 2018.

Australia Women Squad: Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Meg Lanning (capt), Ellyse Perry, Rachael Haynes, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt, Nicola Carey, Sophie Molineux, Erin Burns, Tayla Vlaeminck

India Women Squad: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Arundhati Reddy, Harleen Deol, Nuzhat Parween, Poonam Yadav.

For all the most recent Sports News, obtain Indian Express App

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *