World XI squad announced for T20I series against Asia XI: Faf du Plessis to lead, Chris Gayle included – cricket

South Africa skipper Faf du Plessis will probably be main World XI for the T20I series against Asia XI on the Mujibur Rahman Centenary series. The squad, which will probably be coached by Tom Moody, additionally consists of West Indies stalwarts Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard whereas younger wicket-keeper Nicholas Pooran additionally made the lower. Alex Hales and Jonny Bairstow had been included from England and Andrew Tye was the one one from Australia within the facet. The two-match T20 series will happen on the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka on March 18 and 21.

READ: Kohli, Pant among six Indians in Asia XI for T20I series against World XI

Indian cricket workforce skipper Virat Kohli and teenager Rishabh Pant had been among the many six India gamers included within the Asia XI. The different India cricketers who had been included within the squad are Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav.

While Rahul will probably be out there for only one match, Kohli’s choice for the matches will probably be determined later. Considering the hectic schedule of the Indian workforce, it stays to be seen if Kohli makes him out there for the video games in Dhaka.

READ: ‘Will start doubting if even singles are not coming’: Kohli to batsmen

World XI: Alex Hales, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis (C), Nicholas Pooran, Ross Taylor, Jonny Bairstow, Kieron Pollard, Adil Rashid, Sheldon Cottrell, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Tye, Mitchell McClenaghan

Asia XI: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Tamim Iqbal, Virat Kohli, Liton Das, Rishabh Pant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Thisara Perera, Rashid Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

NOTE: KL Rahul out there for one match, Virat Kohli’s choice topic to affirmation.

Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *